James McAvoy

Filmography James McAvoy

Date of birth: 21/04/79 (42 years)
Family name: James Andrew McAvoy
 Nationality: United Kingdom

James McAvoy (born 21 April 1979(1979-04-21)) is a Scottish stage and screen actor. He made his acting debut as a teen in 1995's The Near Room and continued to make mostly television appearances until the early 2000s. His notable television work includes State of Play, Shameless, and Frank Herbert's Children of Dune. Besides screen acting, McAvoy has appeared on stage with Three Days of Rain in 2009 and done voice work for animated films including Gnomeo and Juliet (2011). 
Starting in 2003, McAvoy began to build his film resume with Bollywood Queen. That film was followed Read his whole biography with The Chronicles of Narnia: The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe (2005), a commercial hit. His performance in Kevin Macdonald's The Last King of Scotland achieved him not only critical praise, but several award nominations. 2007's critically acclaimed Atonement marked the breakthrough in McAvoy's career. It also earned him a Golden Globe Award nomination and his second BAFTA nomination. Another big point in the actor's career was starring in Wanted (2008). Since then, he is notable for playing Professor X in X-Men: First Class

Filmography James McAvoy

Victor Frankenstein - Horror, Drama

Victor Frankenstein

Horror, Drama 
Trance - Thriller


July 2013
Wanted - Action


July 2008
Penelope - Comedy


June 2008
Atonement - Drama


January 2008