Michelle Monaghan

Filmography Michelle Monaghan

Date of birth: 23/03/76 (44 years)
Maiden name: Michelle Lynn Monaghan
 Nationality: United States

Michelle Lynn Monaghan is an American actress. 
Monaghan was born in Winthrop, Iowa and has two older brothers, Bob and John. After graduation, she moved to Chicago to study journalism at Columbia College Chicago. Between studying, she did some modeling in the United States and in Milan, Singapore, Tokyo and Hong Kong. She left college with one semester remaining to move to New York to pursue modeling and acting full-time. 
Monaghan became interested in acting and eventually received minor parts in episodes of television series such as Young Americans, ( Read his whole biography (in which she appeared twice), and Law & Order: Special Victims Unit, both in 2001.  
Monaghan made her big screen debut that year in the small role of Henrietta in the movie Perfume. This was followed by another small role in Unfaithful in 2002. Meanwhile, she continued her modelling career. 
Monaghan had a big break in 2002 when she co-starred in the television series Boston Public in the role of Kimberly Woods. After guest starring for a season on the television series, Monaghan turned back to the silver screen. She appeared in It Runs in the Family in 2003, Winter Solstice in 2004 and Kiss Kiss Bang Bang in 2005, She appeared in Mission Impossible III opposite Tom Cruise. 
In 2007, she starred in the remake of The Heartbreak Kid with Ben Stiller as Miranda, the role originated by Cybill Shepherd. She also starred in Gone Baby Gone as the main female protagonist Angie Gennaro opposite Casey Affleck. The film was directed by Ben Affleck. In 2008, she appeared as Hannah alongside Patrick Dempsey in Made of Honor.  
She is married to graphic artist Peter White in August 2005. currently expecting their first child in late fall of 2008

Filmography Michelle Monaghan

Somewhere - Melodrama


January 2011
Eagle Eye - Thriller

Eagle Eye

October 2008